Updates: English revised draft, next article

ENGLISH

Just a really quick update: thanks to the awesome Meguey Baker of Night Sky Games, the English draft has been updated. The game’s procedures are exactly the same as before, but the text’s clarity has been improved, in hope that now there are much less confusing sentences. You can find the new version in the link section on the right.

Then, a little update about the blog. At the moment, I’m trying to manage to find the time to write an article about the differences I perceive between rpgs and psychological therapy sessions. Someone wrote that Novanta minuti seems like a psychological game and, though that’s surely true in some respects, I want to remark that it is not therapy, and that I’m not a therapist.

Most of all, Novanta minuti is not a depressing game. It may be touching or difficult to face for someone, but it’s not written to be depressing, not at all. I can’t tell more than this without probably ruining part of the enjoyment of the game (and the usefulness of playtests), but rest assured that I’m pretty solid on what I’ve said.

Ah, playtests! I have a few in schedule, and some friends are about to try the game by themselves. If you try the game too, let me know how it went! And obviously, if you need anything, just contact me, here or at my email address.

This entry was posted in English, GDR || RPGs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Updates: English revised draft, next article

  1. Meguey says:

    We just played our first game, and it was a really good short story. Thanks for this; I want to play again in a different role.

Leave a Reply

